Just writing this to warn people of receiving emails from the so called company called “Domain Listing Services”
Don’t get sucked in!
This is the email I got, or one of many I get on a monthly basis.
DOMAIN LISTING SERVICES
8171 Yonge St. Suite# 149
Thornhill, ON L3T 2C6
Canada
________________________________
FINAL NOTICE
________________________________
(Please make necessary changes)
ATT: XXXX
ADMINISTRATIVE CONTACT
XXXXX
DESCRIPTION OF SERVICES:
Premium Package
ANNUAL WEBSITE SEARCH ENGINE SUBMISSION
FROM SEPTEMBER 1,2008 THRU SEPTEMBER 1,2018 OR FROM SEPTEMBER 1,2008 THRU SEPTEMBER 1,2013
TOTAL
$295.00
$185.00
SUBSCRIPTION INCLUDES:
* Custom keyword research
* Optimized title and meta tags
* Submission to 900 search engines and directories
* safe follow-up re-submissions every 3 months
* Helpful professional support
THIS IS NOT A BILL. This is a solicitation. You are under no obligation to pay the amount(s) stated unless you accept this offer.
________________________________
Domain Name
www.ozphone.com Amount
Requested Reply
August 11th,2008
THIS NOTICE IS A SOLICITATION AND A RECEIPT OF PAYMENT WILL CONFIRM YOUR ANNUAL SUBMISSION *100% SATISFACTION IS GUARANTEED OR YOUR MONEY BACK
Please select the number of years you would like to signup for [ ] 10 Years ………. $295 (Best Value, Most Recommended!)
[ ] 5 Years ………. $185
[ ] 2 Years ………. $99
[ ] 1 Years ………. $75
If you have other domains you may list them below (please send a separate check for each domain and write your domain name on the memo section of the check) Other domain(s) __________________ , __________________ , __________________
Total $ _______
________________________________
Signature
________________________________
Date
Payment by Check or Money Order
Print and mail a copy of this order form along with a check or money order to the address listed below:
Domain Listing Services
8171 Yonge St. Suite# 149
Thornhill, ON L3T 2C6
Canada
Please do not forget to include a copy of this order form with your payment!
Payment by Credit Card
If you wish to make a payment by credit card, just fill out the information below and fax this order form to (718)208-4213 OR you may mail it to us to the address provided above.
Name:
E-mail address (please print clearly):
Phone:
________________________________
By accepting this offer, you agree not to hold DLC liable for any part. Note that THIS IS NOT A BILL. This is a solicitation.
You are under no obligation to pay the amounts stated unless you accept this offer. The information in this letter contains confidential and/or legally privileged information from the notification processing department of the Domain Listing Services Inc.
This information is intended only for the use of the individual(s) named above. Email domainlistingservices@hotmail.com if you do not want to receive further updates from DLC.
If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that disclosure, copying, distribution or the taking of any action in reliance on the contents for this letter is strictly prohibited.
* 100% satisfaction guaranteed, you may request a refund within 30 days if your are not satisfied with our services.
This email is just a scam, I will post more as I get them.
Tags: domain name scams, domain scams, scam, Scams
Leave a Reply